Good Days Are An Attitude

“Today a new sun rises for me; everything lives, everything is animated, everything seems to speak to me of my passion, everything invites me to cherish it.” ~ Anne “Ninon” de l’Enclos … 

Regardless of the fact that I may be doing similar activities as the previous days, as Anne points out here, today Sunday is a new day. I may follow my normal morning routine, having devotion, and then go to church mass for worship with other members–and I may even participate in some of the same tasks I had yesterday–nevertheless, if I truly look around myself, I will see newness of life. And this is the key to opening all the possibilities and potential today has to offer: if I wish to live and act with enthusiasm in all I do, and I want to express my passion and love for life, with kindness and concern for others around me, then I must truly believe that today is not yesterday. It is a new day.

This belief makes a world of difference in our lives. When we are able to approach each day as a new day, we help to determine what the day will give back to us. In addition, if we look at everything we have in life with appreciation–cherishing each relationship, possession, and moment–we will be creating days that we will always remember as wonderful days. By living each moment, fully aware of life, we can renew our passion for life.

Good days really are an attitude. We cannot just simply sit around and wait for a good day to happen. We are not observers of our lives… we are participants. We must be active in creating the atmosphere and environment necessary for good days. We can do this by allowing the strengths, perspective, and passion that are already a part of us to grow and by becoming involved in the good days that are already happening around us.

This morning… a new sun rises. Can you see this beautiful and unique day for all it has to offer? Will you allow the potential of today to be a passionate fire inside you? Will you live today fully, enjoying each moment in complete awareness?

Do something today that will allow you to make it a good day–a day you will always remember as wonderful.

Questions to consider:

What does it mean to you to “cherish” something?

How might you allow your passions to help you to make this new day a beautiful one?

If you knew you did not have many days left, how would you treat this one?

For further thought:

“Each day we can wake up and choose to see life as a gift and to be fully present in that day. We cannot always control the outcome, but we can control our reactions. Each day we can bring all we have to that day, choosing to live it fully, seeing it as a great gift.” ~ John Izzo, The Five Secrets You Must Discover Before You Die

Leave a comment

Filed under Commentary, Food For Thought, Living, Opinion

Leave a Reply

