Be Creative

“Creativity means loving whatsoever you do–enjoying, celebrating it, as a gift of God!” ~Osho …

Creativity is a wonderful expression of our divine individuality. It is something that we should not be ashamed of or hide, for it is an extension of ourselves. Unfortunately, many individuals mistake imitating others as a way of expressing their own creativity, or worse, hide their creativity away. But imitation is not original; and not expressing ourselves only leads to unhappiness and lack of fulfillment in our lives. Therein lies the key–“loving whatsoever you do.”

As a child, there were times in which I struggled to find my own creative voice within me. I remember copying much of what my older brother did–his haircuts, the way he dressed, the activities he liked to perform. And although I had wonderful experiences and a lot of fun, my own unique side did not begin to come to the surface until I allowed myself to branch out and be different.  When I allowed myself the opportunity to pursue the things that I truly identified with, enjoyed, and found rewarding, I found my creativity to be a wonderful blessing in my life.

Be creative! Allow your unique expression to fill the world around you with what you are best–you. True creativity is a beautiful extension of your soul that holds the potential to increase your sense of fulfillment in life and add unparalleled riches into the world around you.

Partake in at least one creative activity today.

Questions to consider:

Why do so many of us repress our creativity?

What is the difference between true creativity and imitation?

Why do we tend to put so much value on other’s views of our creative efforts?

For further thought:

“The creativity inherent in life is the counterbalance to tragedy. It affirms our belief that life is a good thing and provides a rich potential source of human meaning.” ~Greg Graffin

Leave a comment

Filed under Commentary, Food For Thought, Living, Opinion

Leave a Reply

