The World Around You

“If you are giving your attention to something, good or bad, you are inviting it into your life! This means we are 100% responsible for where we are in life! . . . . You are here to create the world around you that you choose.” ~Dr. Stan Gravely, The Law of Attraction Bible …

What an empowering idea: we can attract into our lives whatever we want or desire. Of course, as Stan mentions here, with this power… comes responsibility. And not only responsibility… full responsibility. I am completely responsible for the world around me. And when I view my life in such a way–as being determined by what I invite into it–I begin to choose much more carefully on the places and things that I give my attention to.

What do I invite into my life? Are they the things that bring me closer to who, what, and where I want to be? For instance, if I know that I have issues dealing with alcohol consumption, yet I continue to choose to drink anyway, then I have effectively invited that problem into my life and everything that may come with it. Perhaps I get in trouble with the law, or have spousal and relationship issues as a result, I really only have myself to blame. So it is important that I remain vigilant in placing my focus and attention in places that attract into my life the things I want to be in my life.

If we can acknowledge the things that get our attention, we can begin to create a world around us that fits with our ideals. Start with the things that consume the majority of your time. Ask yourself if they are good or bad. Are they things you are proud to have define you? Do they build you up or bring you down? At the end of the day, we really only have ourselves to blame for the positive or the negative we bring into our lives, so choose wisely.

Come up with some goals today to create a world more aligned to your life purpose and potential.

Questions to consider:

Why is it so easy for us to pass the blame and responsibility in our lives to things outside of ourselves?

Are the things you invite into your life the things you want to be there?

What are some things you can give more attention to that will add positively to your life and bring you closer to where you want to be?

For further thought:

“Everything you do is based on the choices you make. It’s not your parents, your past relationships, your job, the economy, the weather, an argument or your age that is to blame. You and only you are responsible for every decision and choice you make. Period.” ~Unknown

Leave a comment

Filed under Commentary, Food For Thought, Living, Opinion

Leave a Reply

