A New Day Offers New Beginning

“No, this is not the beginning of a new chapter in my life; this is the beginning of a new book! That first book is already closed, ended, and tossed into the seas; this new book is newly opened, has just begun! Look, it is the first page! And it is a beautiful one!” ~C. JoyBell C. …

No matter how my day was yesterday… today is a completely new day. As C. JoyBell C. puts it, “this is the beginning of a new book!” Whatever occurred yesterday is done and gone, and what happens to me today will be completely new and different. Of course, it is my choice how I wish my “new story” to go, and where it will take me.

If the choices I made yesterday were not satisfactory, I can choose today to react to similar things in a different way. And if I was stress out or unhappy yesterday, I can surround myself with people and things that will provide me with joy and happiness. It is a wonderful thought–yesterday is gone. And while some of the things that happened yesterday may still affect me today, that does not mean that they have to control my actions or reactions.

If we take this message to heart, we may find that each day is filled with happiness and joy as we begin anew. Toss your old book into the seas and begin reading the beautiful first page of your completely new story.

Make today a beautiful day that is completely independent of yesterday.

Questions to consider:

How can we put down or toss away old baggage that keeps us down?

Is there necessarily anything wrong with the ways that we did things yesterday? What would make them so?

What kinds of new things are in your book today?

For further thought:

Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day. You shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

